Operating Hours & Close Dates

Library Operating Hours, About Us

The Mendon Public Library is open:

Monday – Thursday 9 AM – 8 PM
Friday 9 AM – 5 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 3 PM
Sunday Closed

 

High speed Wi-Fi remains operational and accessible outside our building and in our parking lot 24/7.

 

We strive to be available to patrons as much as possible during the year, but are scheduled to be closed the following days in 2022:

  • Saturday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Friday, February 4 – Staff Training Day
  • Saturday, April 16 – Easter Weekend
  • Friday, May 13 – Staff Training Day
  • Saturday, May 28 – Memorial Day Weekend
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Friday, August 5 – Staff Training Day
  • Saturday, September 3 – Labor Day Weekend
  • Monday, September 5 – Labor Day
  • Friday, November 4 – Staff Training Day
  • Wednesday, November 23 – Thanksgiving Weekend (close early @1pm)
  • Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 25 – Thanksgiving Weekend
  • Saturday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • Monday, December 26 – Christmas Weekend
  • Saturday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

And closed these days in 2023:

  • Thursday, February 16 – Closed 9 AM – 1 PM – Staff Training in the morning
  • Saturday, April 8 – Easter Weekend
  • Thursday, May 18 – Closed 9 AM – 1 PM – Staff Training in the morning
  • Saturday, May 27 & Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day Weekend
  • Summer Saturday hours,10 AM – 1 PM, will be in effect for 10 Saturdays: June 24; July 1, 8,
    15, 22, 29; August 5, 12, 19, 26
  • Monday, July 3 & Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Thursday, August 17 – Closed 9 AM – 1 PM – Staff Training in the morning
  • Saturday September 2 & Monday, September 4 – Labor Day Weekend
  • Thursday, November 16 – Closed 9 AM – 1 PM – Staff Training in the morning
  • Wednesday, November 22 – Closed 1 PM – 8 PM – Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday, November 23 & Friday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 25 & Tuesday, December 26 – Christmas

 

We attempt to keep information up-to-date on our website (mendonlibrary.org) and ask that you direct any questions to 585-624-6067 or email mendonlibrarycirculation@libraryweb.org.